Science Advisory Committee (SAC)

Kevin Marvel, Ph.D.
Executive Officer, American Astronomical Society

Irene Fonseca, Ph.D.
Professor of Mathematics Director, Center for Nonlinear Analysis, CMU
President, Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
Carnegie Mellon

Jacqueline Chen, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Exascale Simulation of Combustion in Turbulence (ExaCT)
Sandia National Labs

Michael S. Turner, Ph.D.
Director Kavli Institute, University of Chicago
VP of American Physical Society
Bruce V. & Diana M. Rauner Distinguished Service Professor, Astronomy & Astrophysics and Physics
Enrico Fermi Institute
University of Chicago

William D Gropp, Ph.D.
Director and Chief Scientist, National Center for Supercomputing Applications
Thomas M. Siebel Chair in Computer Science
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Edward Seidel, Ph.D.
Vice President for Economic Development and Innovation
University of Illinois System

Thomas Dunning, Ph.D.
Affiliate Professor of Chemistry
Co-Director, Northwest Institute for Advanced Computing
University of Washington

Project Team

Donna Cox, MFA, Ph.D., PI
Director Advanced Visualization Lab, NCSA

Tom Lucas, Co-Investigator
Thomas Lucas Productions

John Towns, Co-Investigator
XSEDE project

Bill Kramer, Co-Investigator
Blue Waters project

Robert Patterson, Co-Investigator

External Evaluation Team

Lizanne DeStefano, Director of I-STEM
Lorna Rivera, I-STEM Senior Research Specialist
Christine Shenouda, I-STEM, UIUC